What Is The Prize Money Of Arjuna Award?

Who is the youngest Arjuna Award winner?

KutraleeswaranNationalityIndianNotable awardsGuinness World Record, Arjuna Award.

What is the highest gallantry award?


Who received Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2020?

Rohit SharmaAn unprecedented five athletes – cricketer Rohit Sharma, wrestler Vinesh Phogat, para-athlete Mariyappan Thangavelu, women’s hockey team captain Rani Rampal, and paddler Manika Batra – were on Saturday conferred with the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award, the country’s highest honour for sportspersons.

How many awards are there in sports?

Recipients. As of 2020, a total of 1,259 sportspersons, coaches, universities and organizations have been awarded the various National Sports Awards. Forty-three sportspersons have been awarded the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna. The Arjuna Award has been awarded to 881 individuals and one group award to 20 mountaineers.

Why is Arjuna Award given?

The Arjuna Awards are given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, government of India to recognize outstanding achievement in National sports. Instituted in 1961, the award carries a cash prize of Rs 500,000, a bronze statue of Arjuna and a scroll.

Who got Arjun award in 2020?

List Of Arjuna Award Winners (2020-2017)Arjuna Award Winners 2020YearCategoryArjuna Awardees2020CricketShri Ishant SharmaCricketMs Deepti SharmaEquestrianShri Sawant Ajay Anant24 more rows

What is the cash prize?

(kæʃ praɪz) a prize in a competition that takes the form of money.

How much do you win Nobel Prize?

Each year the Nobel Foundation decides on the cash prize awarded to each Nobel laureate. The cash prize is 8 million SEK (about US$1.1 million or €1.16 million). Sometimes this goes to a single individual or the prize may be split between two or three recipients.

What is the prize money of Dronacharya award?

₹15 lakhAs of 2020, the award comprises a bronze statuette of Dronacharya, a certificate, ceremonial dress, and a cash prize of ₹15 lakh (US$21,000).

What’s the difference between price and prize?

Price /praɪs/ and prize /praɪz/ are nouns. Price means ‘the amount of money you pay to buy something’: … Prize means something you win in a competition or game: The first prize in the competition was a week’s holiday in California.

Who won the first Arjuna Award?

First Awardees of Various AwardsSPORTS AWARDS1st recipient of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardViswanathan Anand1st woman recipient of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardKarnam Malleshwari1st recipient of Dhyanchand Lifetime Achievement AwardAparna Ghosh1st cricket player to be awarded the Arjuna AwardSalim Durrani13 more rows

How many types of sports awards are there?

The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award was instituted by the Government of India in 1991 – 92 for the most spectacular and outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sports person in a year. Only one award in given under the scheme….RAJIV GANDHI KHEL RATNA AWARD.YearAwardee1993-94Homi D. Motivala1993-94P.K.Garg

How many Arjuna Awards are awarded in the year 2020?

– In 2020, for the Arjuna Award 27 sportspersons have been selected for consistently outstanding performance for four years. – Dhyan Chand Award is awarded for the contribution to sports development life-time. This year 15 sportspersons have been selected for Dhyan Chand Award.

Which is the best award in the field of sports?

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardThe Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, officially known as Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in Sports and Games, is the highest sporting honour of the Republic of India. The award is named after Rajiv Gandhi, former Prime Minister of India who served the office from 1984 to 1989.

What are good giveaway prizes?

Contest prize ideas:6 months free membership.Free personal training.Free yoga classes with free mat.”Spin with the girls!” – Give away a spin class for 4.$50 gift card to the products you sell at your fitness center.Free kid’s martial arts classes.Free workout plan.Free healthy eating plan.More items…

Who was the first Indian footballer to receive the Arjuna Award?

He is the only footballer in this year’s shortlist and also the first male Indian footballer to win the award since Subrata Paul received the title back in 2016. To recall, Sunil Chhetri was conferred with the Arjuna Award back in 2011.

How can I get Arjun Award?

The recipients are selected by a committee constituted by the Ministry and are honoured for their “good performance in the field of sports over a period of four years” at international level and for having shown “qualities of leadership, sportsmanship and a sense of discipline.” As of 2020, the award comprises “a …

Who got last Bharat Ratna award?

Nanaji DeshmukhBharat RatnaFirst awarded1954 C. Rajagopalachari Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan C. V. RamanLast awarded2019 Nanaji Deshmukh (Posthumous) Bhupen Hazarika (Posthumous) Pranab MukherjeeTotal48Precedence9 more rows